joiner's works joiner's works - main joiner's works - the main page joiner's business - main joiner's works - the main page of a site joiner's works
to joiner's works - the main page to the beginning joiner - main

the Working corner

The Corner of the master is necessary not only to the house joiner, it is equally necessary for any umeltsa.

Well and a workplace of the joiner long since it is considered a workbench. The present joiner's workbench behind which cabinetmakers at factories and in workshops, - a construction bulky work, heavy. In such workbench verstachnaja kleenaja the board to 100 mm is based in the thickness on strong connected by thorns and wedges the supports made from thick bruskov and boards. It will not stir from strong blow, two men hardly move it on a floor, it is difficult to it to find a place in a small premise. Besides it in a protogenic kind simply is not necessary. All three-four its mechanisms replace one joiner's vice. .

For many works it is enough to have verstachnuju a board (fig. 3), which as required krepjat strubtsinkami to a table or a window sill if the width of the last allows. If there is a free and convenient place verstachnuju the board can be strengthened on arms to a wall.

Verstachnaja a board: 1 - an emphasis for planing; 2 - cut for longitudinal pilenija; 3 - an emphasis for cross-section pilenija; 4 - a profile of wedges; 5 - an emphasis in the combined kind

Verstachnaja a board:
1 - an emphasis for planing; 2 - cut for longitudinal pilenija; 3 - an emphasis for cross-section pilenija; 4 - a profile of wedges; 5 - an emphasis in the combined kind

For verstachnoj boards well dried up and exactly planed board in length to 1200 mm and 150-200 mm is suitable width, a thickness than 40 mm are desirable big, not less. On a board settle down, as is shown in drawing, adaptations for fastening and deduction of preparations and the details which are subject to joiner's processing. .

Klinoobraznyj to 12 mm will well keep in the thickness cut in a short plate or a piece of plywood brusok, a narrow board, a lath or rejku at planing. This emphasis should be beaten to verstachnoj to a board two-three small nails, but to screw screws the in length of 25-30 mm is better. Hats of nails and screws necessarily drown in a tree on 1,5-2 mm if it is necessary to plane the preparation equal on a thickness to height of an emphasis. Otherwise it is possible to spoil an edge rubanochnoj pieces of iron.

To keep preparation during cross-section pilenija, there is enough on the right end of a board level with a back edge and zapodlitso with an end face to strengthen brusochek in the length to 100 mm, section 50X30 mm. During time pilenija preparation press to an emphasis the left hand. It is even better to lay developing emphasis, as is shown in drawing. .

For raskroja wood lengthways on verstachnoj to a board cut in width to 60 mm and depth of 100 mm becomes. In this nest preparation is established vertically and becomes stronger one or two wooden wedges. At zabivke two wedges a hammer it is necessary to strike on top, and bottom to hold with the left hand.

But all the same it is better to get to constants of workers a place, and the workbench should decorate it. To decorate, for it not a hammer and not a plane which upon termination of work can be cleaned in a table box, in a case or in other place. Even verstachnaja the board strengthened on a wall near a window sill, always will be in the public eye, and it already conditions, as well as furniture. The workbench should not be allocated among other furniture and the room equipment as on a design (if not to use a word "ё=шыі"), and on a way of furnish, colour.

The Organization of a corner of the house master - business uneasy. And not only because the workbench if for it there was a place, should be in harmony with everything that is nearby. The workplace should be convenient. .

Not indifferently, as the desktop or a workbench will be shined. Not all the same, what tool to arrange at the left, and what on the right. For example, a hammer, a screw-driver, nozhovkoj, a pencil, shilom work as usually right hand - they and should lie on the right. But if were necessary a square, brusok, screws, a drill, a chisel they are more convenient for having on the left side.

If the sheet of paper the pencil is required also was required. To a chisel the commonwealth with a hammer is peculiar, to a drill - with drills, to glue - with a brush, etc. If the place for an oil paint nearby there should be a place to a bottle with drying oil, a thinner is defined. .

the Workbench . Here one of variants of the organisation of a workplace. The small workbench (fig. 4) occupies the space only 0,44 m 2 , including an open part of a floor before a radiator. Length of a desktop of 2100 mm, width verstachnoj boards of 210 mm, a thickness of 40 mm. The width of a table in the left part where the tool locker is arranged, makes 480 mm, depth of 380 mm. The workbench is established on kitchen by the area of 6,3 m 2 . Its design and ways of furnish are predetermined by a lay-out of apartments in serial panel 9-12-этажных apartment houses of series П-49, and also a tonality and furniture of kitchen furniture and the equipment.

the Workbench with podverstachnym and hinged shkafikami

the Workbench with podverstachnym and hinged shkafikami

Authors of the project of an apartment house have preferred in this case in colouring of walls, a floor, the sink, the built in case warm colours, under a light oak, but with bright red-brown details: handles dverok, a fringing. And the new settler, as though continuing a plan of the architect, has arranged kitchen with furniture in which furnish oil colouring of colour bezh is applied. Dverki and boxes of a kitchen table Are pasted over by oak plywood, have bright colour handles and a red-brown fringing. In such tonality the kitchen shelf, a dining table, stools, a loud-speaker, etc.

are chosen

The Industrial aesthetics (and household!) just also recommends to arrange workplaces and dwellings so that anything did not tyre with the forms and colour, did not rush annoyingly to eyes, did not shout, as artists speak. .

From the same reasons of an edge verstachnoj a board and racks are pasted over by decorative plywood of mahogany, are covered by a varnish. Dverka a tool case it is made in tone dverki a kitchen table. JAshchichki a hinged locker are finished by a nut with the elementary incrustation. All handles wooden, executed from sets of decorative plywood.

Extreme right and average racks from boards of 30 mm are painted in the thickness by an oil paint. Both racks are not attached to a floor, they are kept by weight of all workbench. The design rigidly fastens only to the left main wall by means of a metal corner of stoppers in concrete and screws. Between end faces of racks and a floor slices thick, до10 mm, felt are laid. It is possible to replace it with rubber. It is made that resonant fluctuations from blows by a hammer were not transferred to a floor surface: a guarantee from complaints of neighbours and living a floor more low.

Under a hinged locker the pier is closed by sheet of oak plywood on which pockets-boxes for a paper, pencils, slices nazhdachnoj skins are located. On the same sheet it is possible to arrange the most often required tool: squares, rulers, etc.

The Device and furnish of such workbench will occupy a lot of time, but work expenses will pay off conveniences in work not only the joiner, but also the carver, the radio fan, the bookbinder. The workbench area can be used on any other appointment, for example as a subsidiary table for cutting of products on which it is convenient to establish a meat grinder, a bread slicer.

Now it is necessary to outline sketches, to define the sizes of a board, racks, lockers, shelves, gradually to select a suitable material.

столярные работы столярные работы - главная столярные работы - главная страница столярное дело - главная столярные работы - главная страница сайта столярные работы
начинающему столяру столярные работы - главная страница начинающему столяру - главная

Рабочий уголок

Уголок мастера нужен не только домашнему столяру, он одинаково необходим для любого умельца.

Ну а рабочим местом столяра издавна считается верстак. Настоящий столярный верстак, за которым работают краснодеревщики на фабриках и в мастерских,- сооружение громоздкое, тяжелое. В таком верстаке верстачная клееная доска толщиной до 100 мм покоится на крепко связанных шипами и клиньями подставках, сделанных из толстых брусков и досок. Он не шелохнется от сильного удара, двое мужчин с трудом передвигают его по полу, в небольшом помещении ему трудно найти место. К тому же он в первозданном своем виде просто не нужен. Все три-четыре его механизма заменяют одни столярные тиски. .

Для многих работ достаточно иметь верстачную доску (рис. 3), которую по мере надобности крепят струбцинками к столу или подоконнику, если позволяет ширина последнего. Если есть свободное и удобное место, то верстачную доску можно укрепить на кронштейнах к стене.

Верстачная доска: 1 - упор для строгания; 2 - вырез для продольного пиления; 3 - упор для поперечного пиления; 4 - профиль клиньев; 5 - упор в сложенном виде

Верстачная доска:
1 - упор для строгания; 2 - вырез для продольного пиления; 3 - упор для поперечного пиления; 4 - профиль клиньев; 5 - упор в сложенном виде

Для верстачной доски пригодна хорошо высушенная и ровно выстроганная доска длиной до 1200 мм и шириной 150-200 мм, толщина желательно большая, не менее 40 мм. На доске располагаются, как показано на рисунке, приспособления для крепления и удержания заготовок и деталей, подлежащих столярной обработке. .

Клинообразный вырез в короткой дощечке или куске фанеры толщиной до 12 мм хорошо удержит брусок, узкую доску, планку или рейку при строгании. Этот упор надо прибить к верстачной доске двумя-тремя небольшими гвоздями, но лучше привинтить шурупами длиной 25-30 мм. Шляпки гвоздей и шурупов обязательно утопите в дерево на 1,5-2 мм на тот случай, если придется строгать заготовку, равную по толщине высоте упора. Иначе можно испортить лезвие рубаночной железки.  

Чтобы удержать заготовку во время поперечного пиления, достаточно на правом конце доски вровень с задней кромкой и заподлицо с торцом укрепить брусочек длиной до 100 мм, сечением 50X30 мм. Во время пиления заготовку прижимают к упору левой рукой. Еще лучше сделать складывающийся упор, как показано на рисунке. .

Для раскроя древесины вдоль на верстачной доске делается вырез шириной до 60 мм и глубиной 100 мм. В этом гнезде заготовка устанавливается вертикально и укрепляется одним или двумя деревянными клиньями. При забивке двух клиньев молотком следует ударять по верхнему, а нижний придерживать левой рукой.

Но все-таки лучше обзавестись постоянным рабочих местом, а его должен украсить верстак. Именно украсить, ибо это не молоток и не рубанок, которые по окончании работы можно убрать в ящик стола, в шкаф или в другое место. Даже верстачная доска, укрепленная на стене возле подоконника, всегда будет на виду, а это уже обстановка, как и мебель. Верстак не должен выделяться среди другого убранства и оборудования комнаты как по конструкции (если не употреблять слова "стиль"), так и по способу отделки, цвету.

Организация уголка домашнего мастера - дело непростое. И не только потому, что верстак, если для него нашлось место, должен гармонировать со всем, что находится рядом. Рабочее место должно быть удобным. .

Небезразлично, как будет освещен рабочий стол или верстак. Не все равно, какой инструмент расположить слева, а какой справа. Например, молотком, отверткой, ножовкой, карандашом, шилом работают обычно правой рукой - они и должны лежать справа. Но если понадобились угольник, брусок, шурупы, дрель, стамеска, то их удобнее иметь с левой стороны.

Если потребовался лист бумаги, то понадобится и карандаш. Стамеске свойственно содружество с молотком, дрели - со сверлами, клею - с кисточкой и т. п. Если уж определено место для масляной краски, то рядом должно быть место флакону с олифой, разбавителем. .

Верстак. Вот один из вариантов организации рабочего места. Небольшой верстак (рис. 4) занимает площадь всего 0,44 м2, считая открытую часть пола перед батареей отопления. Длина рабочего стола 2100 мм, ширина верстачной доски 210 мм, толщина 40 мм. Ширина стола в левой части, где устроен инструментальный шкафчик, составляет 480 мм, глубина 380 мм. Верстак установлен на кухне площадью 6,3 м2. Конструкция его и способы отделки предопределены планировкой квартир в серийных панельных 9-12-этажных жилых домах серии П-49, а также тональностью и убранством кухонной мебели и оборудования.

Верстак с подверстачным и навесным шкафиками

Верстак с подверстачным и навесным шкафиками

Авторы проекта жилого дома предпочли в данном случае в окраске стен, пола, мойки, встроенного шкафа теплые тона, под светлый дуб, но с яркими красно-коричневыми деталями: ручки дверок, окантовка. И новосел, как бы продолжая замысел архитектора, обставил кухню мебелью, в отделке которой применена масляная окраска цвета беж. Дверки и ящики кухонного стола Оклеены дубовой фанерой, имеют яркие цветные ручки и красно-коричневую окантовку. В такой тональности выбраны кухонная полка, обеденный стол, табуреты, репродуктор и др.

Производственная  эстетика  (и бытовая!)  как раз и рекомендует обставлять рабочие места и жилища так, чтобы ничто своими формами и цветом не утомляло, не бросалось надоедливо в глаза, не кричало, как говорят художники. .

Из тех же соображений кромки верстачной доски и стоек оклеены декоративной фанерой красного дерева, покрыты лаком. Дверка инструментального шкафа сделана в тон дверки кухонного стола. Ящички навесного шкафчика отделаны орехом с простейшей инкрустацией. Все ручки деревянные, выполненные из наборов декоративной фанеры.

Крайняя правая и средняя стойки из досок толщиной 30 мм окрашены масляной краской. Обе стойки не прикреплены к полу, они удерживаются тяжестью всего верстака. Конструкция жестко крепится лишь к левой капитальной стене посредством металлического уголка пробок в бетоне и шурупов. Между торцами стоек и полом проложены кусочки толстого, до10 мм, войлока. Его можно заменить резиной. Это сделано для того, чтобы резонансные колебания от ударов молотком не передавались на поверхность пола: гарантия от жалоб соседей и проживающих этажом ниже.

Под навесным шкафчиком простенок закрыт листом дубовой фанеры, на котором расположены карманы-ящики для бумаги, карандашей, кусочков наждачной шкурки. На этом же листе можно расположить наиболее часто требующийся инструмент: угольники, линейки и др.

Устройство и отделка такого верстака займут много времени, но затраты труда окупятся удобствами в работе не только столяра, но и резчика, радиолюбителя, переплетчика. Площадь верстака может быть использована по любому другому назначению, например как подсобный стол для разделки продуктов, на котором удобно установить мясорубку, хлеборезку.

Теперь следует набросать эскизы, определить размеры доски, стоек, шкафчиков, полок, чтобы постепенно подбирать подходящий материал.

Rambler's Top100