joiner's works joiner's works - main joiner's works - the main page joiner's business - main joiner's works - the main page of a site joiner's works
to joiner's works - the main page to the beginning joiner - main

Type-setting handles

The Unlimited creative open space is given to the joiner-designer in a choice of handles: in the sizes, the form, a material, ways of furnish.

For a tool locker more all will approach wooden handles. Available on sale metal, plastic, glass are too great in the sizes, are heavy, and the material of which they are made, will be in harmony hardly probable with type-setting decorative veneering.

On fig. 28 the handles made of integral pieces of a tree and the way of a set of plywood are presented. Their choice - a matter of taste. For dverok a case the handles cut from brusochkov in the size 40 X 10 X of 10 mm of light wood (a birch would approach, to a fur-tree). They well look against a dark background mahogany plywood. It is possible to give more dark colour in the way of superficial dyeing. Oval cut becomes a fret saw, is smoothed out by a chisel and a piece of the skin curtailed into a tube.

Handles wooden: 1 - the deaf person: 2 - with cut; 3 - rectangular; 4 - diamond-shaped

Handles wooden:
1 - the deaf person: 2 - with cut; 3 - rectangular; 4 - diamond-shaped

Handles can have the form of a rectangle, a rhombus, a cube, a triangle with direct and oblique sides. In no event they should not be massive jashchichki a tool case lungs, superficial, intended for trifles, it is enough to undertake any handle two fingers to put forward jashchichek. Therefore the sizes of handles should not exceed 25X12X10 mm.

All waste of a tree, scraps will be useful For their manufacturing kleenoj plywood, decorative, an interline interval. Here sequence of operations of manufacturing of diamond-shaped handles for two extreme top or bottom boxes. Select slices of plywood and an interline interval in the size 30X15 mm, on two, one breed of a tree, them it is required nearby 10 for each handle. The bottom and top slices can be smaller on the size. Then the plates greased with glue, impose one on another so that dark edges alternated with the light. In this case and the birch interline interval is useful as a decorative material.

When the pack height will reach 9-10 mm, it zapressovyvajut in a clamp and leave on 4-5ч. It is applied 30-40-процентный joiner's glue. For this work it is suitable and kazeinovyj dense cold glue. In one clamp it is possible zapressovat at once two packs. Linings should be strong enough on a bend, 15 mm are not more thin, differently plates in packs will creep away, will float on glue. The conceived form give to preparation only a chisel. Having planned contours on one of planes, gradually cut off superfluous wood. Cuts do thin, alternately from the different parties, for a rhombus from four, for a square from two parties in a direction of fibres. Definitively smooth out a product on skin sheet. But if in a workshop of the joiner is elektrotochilo processing of sides can be mechanised even in house conditions.

To Keep preparation by fingers of the left hand difficultly, a vice is suitable unless only at the very beginning of rhombus formation. At any moment or preparation can be turned out, or the chisel will slide off and will wound a hand. That is why at all works cutting make in a direction only from itself. .

And on a workbench a chisel put always the handle to itself and an edge from itself. It if the tool will fall with verstachnoj boards - it is possible to wound a foot.

Krepjat of the handle screws or nageljami on glue. For this purpose a thin drill from an underside dverok and box walls drill one or two through apertures, then the handle put to the planned place and fix by means of linings and clamps so that apertures have not appeared closed as it is necessary to screw screws in them.

Handles it is required much, small and big, finished with a varnish, polished and painted. The sizes, forms, materials can be the diversified, but the technology, sequence of operations for several tens products is reduced to two variants. One of them for handles from an integral piece of a tree which get off more often with opaque coverings, and the second - way of a set of thin plates with the subsequent processing under a transparent covering.

For the first variant choose the soft breeds of a tree which are easily giving in to cutting and drilling (a birch, a linden, a fur-tree, a poplar).

Take planed brusochek in the sizes 100x15x15 mm. Saw round its fret saw on the ends from above and in the middle from below, as is shown in fig. 28. Paste over this preparation on each side with thin three-layer plywood in the thickness of 2-3 mm. After zapressovki and drying allowances saw round a fret saw on a preparation contour. Plywood overlays are more convenient for pasting and sawing round for two receptions - at first on the one hand, then - with another. After zachistki a chisel and polishings by a skin it is possible to paint the handle two times with an oil or enamel paint. Such handles repeating on the size, the form and colour of the handle on gas and electric stoves, are convenient for dverki a locker under a sink, a kitchen table. .

Surface Preparation. Quality of decorative veneering in many respects depends on preparation of a surface of preparation or all product for pasting. Requirements much more above, than for preparation under furnish protravnymi paints. The matter is that the way is applied to veneered products only transparent furnish - polishing, varnishing, voshchenie. Defects of joiner's preparation under pasting by all means become appreciable on smooth, especially brilliant surface of decorative plywood. They very difficultly give in to correction.

Close up cracks, dents and other mechanical damages of preparations More carefully. Dents at depth more are not recommended to be closed and smoothed than 2 mm shpaklevkoj, they should be closed up inserts of wooden plates. It concerns and the cut down knots. Inserts, as well as for opaque furnish, run and pasted taking into account a direction of fibres. However the form of the inserts made of same or softer breed of a tree, should be not square, and in the form of the extended rhombus. .

The matter is that the finished article will bulk up and dry out by all means even in favorable storage conditions and usings. We already know that the tree dries out mainly not on length of fibres, and on width of layers. If to make a rectangular insert at considerable usyhanii it will as though be shown on a smooth surface of decorative plywood, glutinous seams will disperse, vspuchatsja so that longitudinal hardly appreciable, so-called hair cracks can be formed. The diamond-shaped form of inserts appreciably interferes with formation of similar defects.

Not casually on the polished surfaces of modern and ancient furniture there are stains, hair cracks, swellings of the decorative plywood, which cabinetmakers name siskins. All is result not only variable humidity of air, but a consequence of defects of preparation of products to furnish, defects of veneering.

Surface Thorough training to decorative veneering cannot be neglected even in those cases if your apartment is equipped by the conditioner. .

Plywood is not pasted to tree end faces (they at all do not stick together), therefore in places of angular connections end faces close up overlays (fig. 29). End faces of through thorns in the middle of a surface, not in angular connections, it is possible proshpaklevat glutinous structure.

Ways zadelki end faces

Ways zadelki end faces

The Finished surface should be, first of all, dry, smooth and equal. Good results are given by preliminary pasting of a surface by an interline interval, single-layered nozhevoj plywood in the thickness to 2 mm, as a rule, without knots and other defects, prjamoslojnoj, made of a birch, an aspen, fur-trees, are more rare from resinous wood of a pine. It paste on preparation or a finished product so that fibres of an interline interval and decorative plywood have appeared at right angle. Joiner's preparation under pasting by an interline interval same, as well as for decorative plywood. .

After drying an interline interval surface grind across fibres a coarse-grained skin to give surfaces a small roughness.

At raskroe an interline interval, as well as decorative plywood, it is necessary to consider an allowance on the further processing. It can make on length of 2-3 mm from each party, and on width - 5 - 7 mm. An interline interval raskraivajut a chisel, across it is possible to cut it and scissors.

  • the Coupler
  • Type-setting veneering
  • Raskrojka of plywood
  • Type-setting handles
  • plywood Gluing
  • Gluing of plywood by way "тяЁш=шЁъѕ"
  • the Press
  • Profile veneering
  • Defects of veneering
  • the Scrap of edges

столярные работы столярные работы - главная столярные работы - главная страница столярное дело - главная столярные работы - главная страница сайта столярные работы
начинающему столяру столярные работы - главная страница начинающему столяру - главная

Наборные ручки

Неограниченный творческий простор предоставляется столяру-конструктору в выборе ручек: по размерам, форме, материалу, способам отделки.

Для инструментального шкафчика более всего подойдут деревянные ручки. Имеющиеся в продаже металлические, пластмассовые, стеклянные слишком велики по размерам, тяжелы, да и материал, из которого они сделаны, едва ли будет гармонировать с наборным декоративным фанерованием.

На рис. 28 представлены ручки, сделанные из цельных кусков дерева и способом набора фанеры. Выбор их - дело вкуса. Для дверок шкафа подошли бы ручки, выпиленные из брусочков размером 40 X 10 X 10 мм светлой древесины (березы, ели). Они хорошо смотрятся на темном фоне фанеры красного дерева. Более темный цвет можно придать способом поверхностного крашения. Овальный вырез делается лобзиком, зачищается стамеской и куском шкурки, свернутой в трубку.

Ручки деревянные: 1 - глухая: 2 - с вырезом; 3 - прямоугольная; 4 - ромбовидная

Ручки деревянные:
1 - глухая: 2 - с вырезом; 3 - прямоугольная; 4 - ромбовидная

Ручки могут иметь форму прямоугольника, ромба, куба, треугольника с прямыми и скошенными гранями. Ни   в коем   случае  они   не должны  быть  массивными ящички инструментального шкафа легкие, неглубокие, предназначенные для мелочей, достаточно взяться за любую ручку двумя пальцами, чтобы выдвинуть ящичек. Поэтому размеры ручек не должны превышать 25X12X10 мм.

Для их изготовления пригодятся все отходы дерева, обрезки клееной фанеры, декоративной, шпона. Вот последовательность операций изготовления ромбовидных ручек для двух крайних верхних или нижних ящиков. Подбирают кусочки фанеры и шпона размером 30X15 мм, по два, одной породы дерева, их потребуется около 10 для каждой ручки. Нижние и верхние кусочки могут быть меньшими по размеру. Затем пластинки, смазанные клеем, накладывают одна на другую так, чтобы темные кромки чередовались со светлыми. В этом случае и березовый шпон пригодится в качестве декоративного материала.

Когда высота пачки достигнет 9-10 мм, ее запрессовывают в струбцине и оставляют на 4-5ч. Применяется 30-40-процентный столярный клей. Для этой работы пригоден и казеиновый густой холодный клей. В одной струбцине можно запрессовать сразу две пачки. Прокладки должны быть достаточно прочными на изгиб, не тоньше 15 мм, иначе пластинки в пачках расползутся, поплывут на клею. Задуманную форму придают заготовке только стамеской. Наметив контуры на одной из плоскостей, постепенно срезают лишнюю древесину. Срезы делают тонкими, попеременно с разных сторон, для ромба с четырех, для квадрата с двух сторон по направлению волокон. Окончательно зачищают изделие на листе шкурки. Но если в мастерской столяра есть электроточило, то обработку граней можно механизировать даже в домашних условиях.

Удерживать заготовку пальцами левой руки трудно, тиски пригодны разве лишь в самом начале формирования ромба. В любой момент или заготовка может вывернуться, или стамеска соскользнет и поранит руку. Вот почему при всех работах резание производят в направлении только от себя. irbis-td Дверные ручки, петли, замки, доводчики и аксессуары .

И на верстак стамеску кладут всегда ручкой к себе и лезвием от себя. Это на тот случай, если инструмент упадет с верстачной доски - можно поранить ногу.

Крепят ручки шурупами или нагелями на клею. Для этого тонким сверлом с обратной стороны дверок и стенок ящика сверлят одно или два сквозных отверстия, затем ручку приставляют к намеченному месту и закрепляют с помощью прокладок и струбцин так, чтобы отверстия не оказались закрытыми, так как в них придется ввернуть шурупы.

Ручек потребуется много, малых и больших, отделанных лаком, полированных и окрашенных. Размеры, формы, материалы могут быть самыми разнообразными, но технология, последовательность операций для нескольких десятков изделий сводится к двум вариантам. Один из них для ручек из цельного куска дерева, которые отделываются чаще всего непрозрачными покрытиями, а второй - способом набора тонких пластин с последующей обработкой под прозрачное покрытие.

Для первого варианта выбирают мягкие породы дерева, легко поддающиеся резанию и сверлению (береза, липа, ель, тополь).

Возьмите выстроганный брусочек размерами 100x15x15 мм. Опилите его лобзиком по концам сверху и посередине снизу, как показано на рис. 28. Оклейте эту заготовку по бокам тонкой трехслойной фанерой толщиной 2-3 мм. После запрессовки и сушки припуски опилите лобзиком по контуру заготовки. Фанерные накладки удобнее наклеивать и опиливать за два приема - сначала с одной стороны, потом - с другой. После зачистки стамеской и шлифовки шкуркой ручку можно покрасить два раза масляной или эмалевой краской. Такие ручки, повторяющие по размеру, форме и цвету ручки на газовых и электроплитах, удобны для дверки шкафчика под мойкой, кухонного стола. .

 Подготовка поверхности. Качество декоративного фанерования во многом зависит от подготовки поверхности заготовки или всего изделия к оклейке. Требования намного выше, чем для подготовки под отделку протравными красками. Дело в том, что для фанерованных изделий применяется способ только прозрачной отделки- полирование, лакирование, вощение. Дефекты столярной подготовки под оклейку непременно станут заметными на гладкой, тем более блестящей поверхности декоративной фанеры. Они очень трудно поддаются исправлению.

Более тщательно заделывают трещины, вмятины и другие механические  повреждения  заготовок. Вмятины при глубине более 2 мм не рекомендуется закрывать и сглаживать шпаклевкой, их следует заделывать вставками деревянных пластинок. Это относится и к вырубленным сучкам. Вставки, как и для непрозрачной отделки, врезаются и наклеиваются с учетом направления волокон. Однако форма вставок, сделанных из той же или более мягкой породы дерева, должна быть не квадратной, а в виде вытянутого ромба. .

Дело в том, что готовое изделие непременно будет набухать и усыхать даже в благоприятных условиях хранения и пользования. Мы уже знаем, что дерево усыхает главным образом не по длине волокон, а по ширине слоев. Если сделать прямоугольную вставку, то при значительном усыхании она как бы проявится на гладкой поверхности декоративной фанеры, клеевые швы разойдутся, вспучатся настолько, что могут образоваться продольные едва заметные, так называемые волосные трещины. Ромбовидная форма вставок в значительной мере препятствует образованию подобных дефектов.

Не случайно на полированных поверхностях современной и старинной мебели появляются пятна, волосные трещины, вздутия декоративной фанеры, которые краснодеревщики называют чижами. Все это результат не только переменной влажности воздуха, но следствие дефектов подготовки изделий к отделке, дефектов фанерования.

Тщательной подготовкой поверхности к декоративному фанерованию нельзя пренебрегать даже в тех случаях, если ваша квартира оборудована кондиционером. .

Фанера не приклеивается к торцам дерева (они вообще не склеиваются), поэтому в местах угловых соединений торцы заделывают накладками (рис. 29). Торцы сквозных шипов посередине поверхности, не в угловых соединениях, можно прошпаклевать клеевым составом.

Способы заделки торцов

Способы заделки торцов

Отделываемая поверхность должна быть, прежде всего, сухой, гладкой и ровной. Хорошие результаты дает предварительная оклейка поверхности шпоном, однослойной ножевой фанерой толщиной до 2 мм, как правило, без сучков и других дефектов, прямослойной, изготовленной из березы, осины, ели, реже из смолистой древесины сосны. Ее наклеивают на заготовку или отделываемое изделие таким образом,   чтобы   волокна   шпона и декоративной   фанеры оказались под прямым углом. Столярная подготовка под оклейку шпоном такая же, как и для декоративной фанеры. .

После высыхания поверхность шпона шлифуют поперек волокон крупнозернистой шкуркой, чтобы придать поверхности небольшую шероховатость.

При раскрое шпона, как и декоративной фанеры, надо учитывать припуск на дальнейшую обработку. Он может составлять по длине 2-3 мм с каждой стороны, а по ширине - 5 - 7 мм. Шпон раскраивают стамеской, поперек можно разрезать его и ножницами.

  • Стяжка
  • Наборное фанерование
  • Раскройка фанеры
  • Наборные ручки
  • Наклеивание фанеры
  • Наклеивание фанеры способом "впритирку"
  • Пресс
  • Профильное фанерование
  • Дефекты фанерования
  • Обрезка кромок
  • Rambler's Top100