joiner's works joiner's works - main joiner's works - the main page joiner's business - main joiner's works - the main page of a site joiner's works
to joiner's works - the main page to the beginning joiner - main

wood Sawing up

After longitudinal sawing up of logs business wood is subdivided on bruski square section, a board of identical width on all length of a log in the thickness from 30 mm; tes - thin boards in the thickness of 20-25 mm. Sawing factories let out special purpose materials: short round logs of deciduous breeds - the balance serving by the basic raw materials for a pulp and paper industry; a gun carriage intended for manufacturing of railway cross ties; parquet plates - klepku, etc.

In the course of cutting and wood sawing up receive also podtovarnik, logs with the maximum diameter 120-150 mm; gorbyli, used, for example, for the device of fences and overlappings of shoddy constructions.

The Tree of the most valuable breeds not raskraivajut on bruski and boards of the big sections. It concerns such breeds, as an oak, a hornbeam, a maple. And even more valuable - the nut, the Karelian birch, an apple-tree, a box, a pear - in general almost do not give a waste in the form of sawdust as their wood prefer not to saw, and to cut, husk, plane on thin (to 0,5 mm) sheets and plates.

In saw-timbers distinguish right (external) and left (internal) the board parties. At wood drying on a left-hand side closer to a core of a trunk, camber, and on other plane turned to a bark of a tree, - a hollow is always formed. This law speaks aspiration of year rings to be extended - to be straightened, be developed. Each joiner before to stick together in a board two plates or more, necessarily should look at an end face and define the right and left parties. Never it is impossible to forget about property of wood to be jarred on in a certain direction. .

For simplicity we will recede from strict terminology of Gosstandart, and we will agree to name podelochnyj a material with which it is necessary to deal to the house joiner, so: a board - a piece of a board in length no more 2ΠΌ, different width, thickness from 20 to 50 mm; a plate - a thin board in the thickness less than 20 mm and width to 120 mm; a bar - square brusok any section; a lath - rectangular section brusochek in the width to 50-60 mm and thickness to 22 mm; rejka is the lath sawn lengthways on two-four parts.

As to length it depends on the sizes of joiner's hand-made articles. In house conditions, in a small workshop, maximum it is possible to consider 1800-1900 mm that is caused by height of inhabited apartments. The material bolshej lengths at the beginning hardly probable is required.

столярные работы столярные работы - главная столярные работы - главная страница столярное дело - главная столярные работы - главная страница сайта столярные работы
начинающему столяру столярные работы - главная страница начинающему столяру - главная

Распиловка древесины

После продольной распиловки бревен деловая древесина подразделяется на бруски квадратного сечения, доски одинаковой ширины по всей длине бревна толщиной от 30 мм; тес - тонкие доски толщиной 20-25 мм. Лесопильные заводы выпускают материалы специального назначения: короткие круглые бревна лиственных пород - баланс, служащий основным сырьем для целлюлозно-бумажной промышленности; лафет, предназначенный для изготовления железнодорожных шпал; паркетные дощечки - клепку и др.

В процессе разделки и распиловки леса получают также подтоварник, бревна с максимальным диаметром 120-150 мм; горбыли, используемые, например, для устройства заборов и перекрытий временных сооружений.

Дерево наиболее ценных пород не раскраивают на бруски и доски больших сечений. Это относится к таким породам, как дуб, граб, клен. А еще более ценные - орех, карельская береза, яблоня, самшит, груша - вообще почти не дают отходов в виде опилок, так как их древесину предпочитают не пилить, а резать, лущить, строгать на тонкие (до 0,5 мм) листы и пластины.

В пиломатериалах различают правую (внешнюю) и левую (внутреннюю) стороны доски. При высыхании древесины на левой стороне, более близкой к сердцевине ствола, всегда образуется выпуклость, а на другой плоскости, обращенной к коре дерева,- впадина. Эта закономерность   объясняется  стремлением   годичных   колец вытянуться - выпрямиться, развернуться. Каждый столяр, прежде чем склеивать в щит две дощечки или более, обязательно должен посмотреть на торец и определить правую и левую стороны. Никогда нельзя забывать о свойстве древесины коробиться в определенном направлении. .

Для простоты отступим от строгой терминологии Госстандарта, и условимся называть поделочный материал, с которым придется иметь дело домашнему столяру, так: доска - отрезок доски длиной не более 2м, разной ширины, толщиной от 20 до 50 мм; дощечка - тонкая доска толщиной менее 20 мм и шириной до 120 мм; брус - квадратный брусок любого сечения; планка - прямоугольного сечения брусочек шириной до 50-60 мм и толщиной до 22 мм; рейка - это планка, распиленная вдоль на две-четыре части.

Что касается длины, то она зависит от размеров столярных поделок. В домашних условиях, в небольшой мастерской, максимальной можно считать 1800-1900 мм, что обусловлено высотой жилых квартир. Материал большей длины на первых порах едва ли потребуется.

Rambler's Top100