joiner's works joiner's works - main joiner's works - the main page joiner's business - main joiner's works - the main page of a site joiner's works
to joiner's works - the main page to the beginning joiner - main

Relief and sculptural woodcarving

More difficult on execution by kinds is the relief and sculptural carving. the First is subdivided depending on degree of height of the figures acting over a surface, into a bas-relief and higher - a high relief. These ways represent figures of animals more often, birds, etc. the Sculptural (round) carving differs from relief still bolshej camber of represented subjects and figures. On armrests of ancient armchairs and other products so cut out heads of lions, deer, horses, birds. In this case figures almost completely separate from a background and become a sculpture. .

The special tool is applied To these kinds of a carving: the semicircular and round chisels, the bent rasps, cutters with a profile cutting edge. Ordinary chisels are necessary for primary, rough processing with a direct or oblique edge, chisels, knifes lobzikovye saws.

Instead of a hammer it is more convenient to work kijankoj as the attention of the carver is concentrated to accuracy of cuts and having chopped off wood, instead of on blow on the chisel handle - a hammer with a narrow sole it is possible and to miss. The desktop should have height of 900-1000 mm, behind such table it is possible to work and sitting on a high stool (here just and the high chair-step-ladder is useful). .

For an exact and beautiful carving sharpening of cutters has Special value. The cutting part of a chisel should be ground at a small angle and well directed on oselke and a belt to mirror shine, as the razor. Then also wood cuts will be smooth, slightly shining. In the first experiences of a flat geometrical carving it is possible to manage only one tool - a cutting torch, peretochennym from a short chisel in width not less than 15 mm or made of nozhovochnogo cloths on metal like a shoe knife. The cutting torch handle becomes a squared shape, only on edges facets are formed at an obtuse angle. The tool with the round smooth handle is difficult for keeping precisely in a cutting direction.

Any piece of a board in the thickness not less than 10 mm, well dried up, without cracks, knots and mechanical damages, with a smooth surface can be the Material for a carving. Wide preparations are better for sticking together from several narrow bruskov one breed of a tree and with homogeneous structure. For the procarved carving finished with an opaque covering, wood of any breeds is suitable. .

Drawing of a through carving do on sheet of a white paper, and then through a carbon paper translate on a wooden surface. Small preparations can be marked for a geometrical carving at once on a surface, it concerns and a through carving of platbands and other products of architectural value. For repeating drawing it is expedient to make a cardboard or plywood template.

On one product it is possible to use different kinds of a carving, and also its combination to a burning out, cutting out and other ways of an ornament.

Different ways of cutting and the corresponding tool are applied To various kinds of a carving. But all is reduced removing from a preparation surface superfluous wood, to form by its cutting drawing and a background. The elementary, so-called trihedrally-vyemchataja a carving is carried out by a chisel or a knife in the following sequence. .

Begin with nakalyvanija. In a point of intersection of beams of a triangle a sharp tip of a knife deepen in wood on 2-4 mm. Thus at figure top there is an easy, hardly appreciable superficial cut depth in the tenth share of millimetre. Nakalyvanie repeat three times for each figure, beginning every time with the centre.

When nakalyvanie it is finished, start the second operation which is called as cutting. Its problem consists in cutting out and removing from a figure trihedral slices of wood. Turning preparation and inclining the tool in this or that party, directing an edge from the top sides of a triangle to the centre, gradually strengthening pressing, cut off triangles, forming the same forms dredging.

The Knife or a chisel hold strong clamped in a fist. A palm of the left hand preparation densely press to a table, and the right hand leans against a table or on a processed board. A cutting torch alternately incline that in one in other party, and preparation turn depending on a direction of fibres of wood. At trihedral-vyemchatoj to a carving cutting all time conduct or along wood fibres, or at an angle, but not towards to them. .

It is useful for Beginning carver to practise on execution of an openwork procarved carving (fig. 36). Thin plates can be a material, and from the tool rotation or a drill, melkozubaja nozhovka, a fret saw and a chisel be required. Begin with a marking and drawing drawing on a wooden surface. Then drill round apertures, do prosaws, surpluses of wood cut down a chisel. During time pilenija it is necessary to hold plate top with the left hand as it is possible more close to a saw cloth to prevent possible skoly. If all the same stratification has occurred, the cracked or absolutely jumped aside slice of wood can be pasted.

the Procarved carving. The elementary ornaments made with the help: 1 - saws; 2 - saws and chisels; 3 - saws, chisels and drills

the Procarved carving. The elementary ornaments made with the help:
1 - saws; 2 - saws and chisels; 3 - saws, chisels and drills

It is necessary to try in the same drawing and a way zaova-lennoj carvings. In this case edges of patterns mow down at a small angle by means of a chisel, cutting conduct only in a direction of fibres. Prosaws and round apertures can be smoothed out a rasp, a skin, a chisel.

We do not give a practical advice by more difficult kinds of woodcarving as on this question special grants are let out many. The tool for woodcarving - the big rarity on counters of household shops. Usually profile chisels of the various sizes turn from old files. But in this case to the joiner not to do without the help of experts in metal working - toolmakers.

  • Flat woodcarving
  • Openwork woodcarving
  • Relief and sculptural woodcarving
  • the Engraving
  • Incrustation
  • the Burning out
  • Cutting out

столярные работы столярные работы - главная столярные работы - главная страница столярное дело - главная столярные работы - главная страница сайта столярные работы
начинающему столяру столярные работы - главная страница начинающему столяру - главная

Рельефная и скульптурная резьба по дереву

Более сложными по исполнению видами является рельефная и скульптурная резьба. Первая подразделяется в зависимости от степени высоты фигур, выступающих над поверхностью, на барельеф и более высокий - горельеф. Этими способами чаще всего изображаются фигуры животных, птиц и др. Скульптурная (круглая) резьба отличается от рельефной еще большей выпуклостью изображаемых предметов и фигур. На подлокотниках старинных кресел и других изделий именно так вырезают головы львов, оленей, коней, птиц. В этом случае фигуры почти полностью отделяются от фона и становятся скульптурой. Письменный стол на металлокаркасе здесь. .

Для этих видов резьбы применяется специальный инструмент: полукруглые и круглые   стамески,   изогнутые рашпили, резцы с профильной режущей кромкой. Для первичной, грубой обработки необходимы лобзиковые пилы, обыкновенные стамески с прямым или скошенным лезвием, долота, ножи.

Вместо молотка удобнее работать киянкой, так как внимание резчика сосредоточено на точности срезов и сколов древесины, а не на ударе по ручке стамески - молотком с узкой подошвой можно и промахнуться. Рабочий стол должен иметь высоту 900-1000 мм, за таким столом можно работать и сидя на высоком табурете (вот тут как раз и пригодится высокий стул-стремянка). .

Особое значение для точной и красивой резьбы имеет заточка резцов. Режущая часть стамески должна быть заточена под небольшим углом и хорошо направлена на оселке и ремне до зеркального блеска, как бритва. Тогда и срезы древесины будут гладкими, слегка блестящими. В первых опытах плоской геометрической резьбы можно обойтись всего одним инструментом - резаком, переточенным из короткой стамески шириной не менее 15 мм или сделанным из ножовочного полотна по металлу подобно сапожному ножу. Ручка резака делается прямоугольной формы, только на кромках образуются под тупым углом фаски. Инструмент с круглой гладкой ручкой трудно удерживать точно в направлении резания.

Материалом для резьбы может быть любой отрезок доски толщиной не менее 10 мм, хорошо высушенный, без трещин, сучков и механических повреждений, с гладкой поверхностью. Широкие заготовки лучше склеить из нескольких узких брусков одной породы дерева и с однородной структурой. Для прорезной резьбы, отделываемой непрозрачным покрытием, пригодна древесина любых пород. .

Рисунок сквозной резьбы делают на листе белой бумаги, а затем через копирку переводят на деревянную поверхность. Небольшие заготовки можно размечать для геометрической резьбы сразу на поверхности, это относится и к сквозной резьбе наличников и других изделий архитектурного значения. Для повторяющегося рисунка целесообразно изготовить картонный   или   фанерный шаблон.

На одном изделии можно использовать разные виды резьбы, а также сочетание ее с выжиганием, выпиливанием и другими способами украшения.

Для различных видов резьбы применяются разные способы резания и соответствующий инструмент. Но все сводится к тому, чтобы снять с поверхности заготовки лишнюю древесину, образовать путем ее срезания рисунок и фон. Простейшая, так называемая трехгранно-выемчатая резьба выполняется стамеской или ножом в следующей последовательности. .

Начинают с накалывания. В точке пересечения лучей треугольника острый кончик ножа углубляют в древесину на 2-4 мм. При этом на вершине фигуры остается легкий, едва заметный поверхностный надрез глубиной в десятую долю миллиметра. Накалывание повторяют трижды для каждой фигуры, начиная всякий раз с центра.

Когда накалывание закончено, приступают ко второй операции, которая называется подрезанием. Задача ее состоит в том, чтобы вырезать и удалить из фигуры трехгранные кусочки древесины. Поворачивая заготовку и наклоняя инструмент в ту или другую сторону, направляя лезвие от верхних граней треугольника к центру, постепенно усиливая нажим, срезают треугольники, образуя такой же формы выемку.

Нож или стамеску держат крепко зажатыми в кулаке. Ладонью левой руки заготовку плотно прижимают к столу, а правая рука опирается на стол или на обрабатываемую доску. Резак попеременно наклоняют то в одну, то в другую сторону, а заготовку поворачивают в зависимости от направления волокон древесины. При трехгранно-выемчатой резьбе резание все время ведут или вдоль волокон древесины, или под углом, но не навстречу им. .

Начинающему резчику полезно попрактиковаться на исполнении ажурной прорезной резьбы (рис. 36). Материалом могут быть тонкие дощечки, а из инструмента потребуются коловорот или дрель, мелкозубая ножовка, лобзик и стамеска. Начинают с разметки и нанесения рисунка на деревянную поверхность. Затем высверливают круглые отверстия, делают пропилы, излишки древесины вырубают стамеской. Во время пиления верх дощечки надо придерживать левой рукой как можно ближе к полотну пилы, чтобы предотвратить возможные сколы. Если все-таки расслоение произошло, то надломленный или совсем отскочивший кусочек древесины можно приклеить.

Прорезная резьба. Простейшие орнаменты, изготовленные с помощью: 1 - пилы; 2 - пилы и стамески; 3 - пилы, стамески и сверла

Прорезная резьба. Простейшие орнаменты, изготовленные с помощью:
1 - пилы; 2 - пилы и стамески; 3 - пилы, стамески и сверла

Надо попробовать на этом же рисунке и способ заова-ленной резьбы. В этом случае кромки узоров скашивают под небольшим углом с помощью стамески, резание ведут только по направлению волокон. Пропилы и круглые отверстия можно зачистить рашпилем, шкуркой, стамеской.

Мы не даем практических советов по более сложным видам резьбы по дереву, так как по этому вопросу выпущено много специальных пособий. Инструмент для резьбы по дереву - большая редкость на прилавках хозяйственных магазинов. Обычно профильные стамески различных размеров вытачивают из старых напильников. Но в этом случае столяру не обойтись без помощи специалистов по металлообработке - инструментальщиков.

  • Плоская резьба по дереву
  • Ажурная резьба по дереву
  • Рельефная и скульптурная резьба по дереву
  • Гравировка
  • Инкрустация
  • Выжигание
  • Выпиливание
  • Rambler's Top100