joiner's works joiner's works - main joiner's works - the main page joiner's business - main joiner's works - the main page of a site joiner's works
to joiner's works - the main page to the beginning joiner - main

furniture Reconstruction (a part 2)

The Height of a seat of a chair fluctuates from 450 to 480 mm, - it is a bit less than armchairs, as they are intended mainly for rest. http://svdent.org/ .

The Children's furniture should not have acute angles, it is more preferable oval forms not only seats and covers of tables, but also other details and knots.

The Height of an ordinary dining table makes 750-780 mm, written it is a bit less, that it was more convenient to put on it elbows. And kitchen, on the contrary, it is more - behind it work usually standing.

As have shown many researches of experts, adherence to upholstered furniture, from long sitting in deep is absolutely unjustified, too an easy chair the person has not a rest, and gets tired. More preferably semisoft or semifixed furniture.

Manufacturing. In the constrained house conditions there is no sense to undertake manufacturing such, for example, things as a wardrobe, the wooden bed, a sideboard, a dining table, etc. These pieces of furniture necessarily will worse, than the same products of industrial production, and will cost dearer on expenses of time, work and materials. Therefore it is necessary to undertake designing and manufacturing n the big things which are not present on sale.

The chair-step-ladder concerns them (fig. 33), for example. It is a simple chair with a direct back, but it it is easy, all for some seconds, it is transformed to a step-ladder in height in metre. From this step-ladder which enough steady and are not taking many places, it is possible to get easily the book from the shelf located at height to 3м. Such step-ladder can be useful not only in house library, but also for repair, change of lamps in chandeliers, naveski curtains and many other works "яюф яю=юыъюь". The chair with a seat in height of 500 mm is convenient for work behind a kitchen table.

Chair-streminjaka

the Chair-streminjaka

For chair-step-ladder manufacturing the tree of any breeds is suitable as to finish a chair better with way of an opaque covering. If to make it of a birch on this product it is possible to practise and a carving.

A chair Back do an inclined step-ladder for the best stability. For it would be good bruski or narrow boards with kososlojnym an arrangement of fibres, with a small bend in the middle in a kind koromysla. But it is possible srastit preparations on length at a small angle.

For a chair back choose bruski in the length 600 mm and section 70X30 mm in a place of merging and 40x30 mm on the ends. A thorn and an eye, apparently on fig. 33, zapilivajut in a little unusual way: eye and thorn cheeks have unequal length. Thus to a certain extent the merging knot is strengthened on a break.

Four averages inclined bruska have identical section, approximately 30X40 mm. In a variant "ё=ѕы" they do not bear any loading, short of fastening by their flat hooks with one or from two parties. But in the developed chair, in a variant "ё=Ёхь эър" these bruski together with a back are a ladder skeleton. On them mount two-four steps. They are in pairs fastened vreznymi by loops. .

For a seat, two-piece, plywood in the thickness of 10 mm or plates in the thickness to 15 mm is suitable. Of the same material do step-ladder steps. Steps have section 30X20 mm. Two cross-section bruska on a back are better for making wide, they have in general decorative character, their edges can be used for furnish by the elementary carving or a burning out.

Opaque furnish carry out after full assemblage of a product and preliminary shpaklevki. Paint a chair-step-ladder in one colour for two times or in two different colours: one colour a chair, and the second - a ladder.

All works on manufacturing and chair-step-ladder furnish try to conduct under the drawing full-scale. Last years so-called walls became fashionable. What it for furniture? In essence, cover from horizontal and vertical boards and boards. Walls are really convenient. However constructive idea of such furniture nenova. In 1912 in one Moscow publishing house there was in a translation from English a brochure "¦хсхыі from  Ёшъют". Its author - the practical Englishwoman, is a lot of years worked on island Spitsbergen where brought the various goods in a so-called seaworthy packing. These are strong boxes from stroganyh boards, usually shpuntovannyh.

< the previous page - the following page >

столярные работы столярные работы - главная столярные работы - главная страница столярное дело - главная столярные работы - главная страница сайта столярные работы
начинающему столяру столярные работы - главная страница начинающему столяру - главная

Реконструкция мебели (часть 2)

Высота сиденья стула колеблется от 450 до 480 мм, кресел - немного меньше, так как они предназначены главным образом для отдыха. Работа Доска объявлений Гидмастер.

Детская мебель не должна иметь острых углов, предпочтительнее овальные формы не только сидений и крышек столов, но и других деталей и узлов.

Высота обыкновенного обеденного стола составляет 750-780 мм, письменного немного меньше, чтобы удобнее было класть на него локти. А кухонного, наоборот, больше - за ним работают обычно стоя.

Как показали многие исследования специалистов, совершенно неоправданна приверженность к мягкой мебели, от длительного сидения в глубоком, слишком мягком кресле человек не отдыхает, а устает. Предпочтительнее полумягкая или полужесткая мебель.

Изготовление. В стесненных домашних условиях нет смысла браться за изготовление таких, к примеру, вещей, как платяной шкаф, деревянная кровать, сервант, обеденный стол и др. Эти предметы мебели обязательно будут хуже, чем такие же изделия промышленного производства, и обойдутся дороже по затратам времени, труда и материалов. Поэтому надо браться за конструирование и изготовление н больших вещей, которых нет в продаже.

К ним относится, например, стул-стремянка (рис. 33). Это простой стул с прямой спинкой, но он легко, всего за несколько секунд, трансформируется в лестницу-стремянку высотой в метр. С этой стремянки, достаточно устойчивой и не занимающей много места, можно легко достать книгу с полки, расположенной на высоте до 3м. Такая стремянка может пригодиться не только в домашней библиотеке, но и  для  ремонта,  смены  ламп  в люстрах, навески штор и многих других работ "под потолком". Стул с сиденьем высотой 500 мм удобен для работы за кухонным столом.

Стул-стреминяка

Стул-стреминяка

Для изготовления стула-стремянки пригодно дерево любых пород, так как отделать стул лучше способом непрозрачного покрытия. Если сделать его из березы, то на этом изделии можно попрактиковаться и в резьбе.

Спинку стула делают наклонной для лучшей устойчивости стремянки. Для нее были бы хороши бруски или узкие доски с косослойным расположением волокон, с небольшим изгибом посередине в виде коромысла. Но можно срастить заготовки по длине под небольшим углом.

Для спинки стула выбирают бруски длиной 600 мм и сечением 70X30 мм в месте сращивания и 40x30 мм на концах. Шип и проушину, как видно на рис. 33, запиливают несколько необычным способом: щечки проушины и шипа имеют неодинаковую длину. Таким образом в некоторой мере узел сращивания упрочняется на излом.

Четыре средних наклонных бруска имеют одинаковое сечение, примерно 30X40 мм. В варианте "стул" они не несут никакой нагрузки, если не считать крепления их плоскими крючками с одной или с двух сторон. Но в развернутом стуле, в варианте "стремянка", эти бруски вместе со спинкой являются каркасом лестницы. На них монтируют две-четыре ступени. Они попарно скреплены врезными петлями. .

Для сиденья, состоящего из двух частей, пригодна фанера толщиной 10 мм или дощечки толщиной до 15 мм. Из такого же материала делают ступени стремянки. Ступеньки имеют сечение 30X20 мм. Два поперечных бруска на спинке лучше сделать широкими, они носят в общем-то декоративный характер, их кромки можно использовать для отделки простейшей резьбой или выжиганием.

Непрозрачную отделку выполняют после полной сборки изделия и предварительной шпаклевки. Окрашивают стул-стремянку в один цвет за два раза или в два разных цвета: одним цветом стул, а вторым - лестницу.

Все работы по изготовлению и отделке стула-стремянки попробуйте вести по чертежу в натуральную величину. В последние годы   модными  стали   так  называемые стенки. Что это за мебель? По существу, переплет из горизонтальных и вертикальных досок и щитов. Стенки действительно удобны. Однако конструктивная идея такой мебели ненова. Еще в 1912 г. в одном московском издательстве вышла в переводе с английского брошюра "Мебель из ящиков". Ее автор - практичная англичанка, много лет проработавшая на острове Шпицберген, куда привозили различные товары в так называемой морской упаковке. Это плотно сбитые ящики из строганых досок, обычно шпунтованных.

< предыдущая страница - следующая страница >

Rambler's Top100