joiner's works joiner's works - main joiner's works - the main page joiner's business - main joiner's works - the main page of a site joiner's works
to joiner's works - the main page to the beginning joiner - main

Polishing

At the beginning, mastering polishing, it is possible to be limited to easy polishing by an old fine-grained skin on grinding kolodke. It is possible to humidify a skin with any vegetable oil slightly. It is possible to grind also bruskom from an alloy of wax with a thin powder of talc.

The Problem of this process consists not in giving to a luster tree, and in definitive smoothing of a surface, closing of a time. .

Between polishing and the second (intermediate) polishing the endurance makes 24-48 ch. Now it is necessary to add to a surface appreciable shine, to fix the first, priming, a layer. Drawing of movement of a tampon varies a little, lasy put vigorous movements so that polish layers in regular intervals laid down on all sites of a surface.

In the middle of the second polishing the surface can be powdered slightly pumice from a gauze sack. If after endurance wood pores are still appreciable, luster does not become equal, intermediate polishing with pumiceous powder should be repeated, but the endurance within 2-3 days is obligatory.

Final, the third, carry out polishing without pripudrivanija a grinding powder. The tampon can be sprinkled oil only in the beginning of final process. Endurance between the second and third polishing - not less than 4 days. .

At high-quality furnish polishing repeats to ten and more times. Drying terms are extended each time and make from several o'clock about two weeks.

As we see, process labour-consuming, long on time, however it accustoms the joiner to endurance and patience. Under production conditions, where some processes are mechanised, and the tampon in diameter of 120-150 mm does on the polishing machine tool to 500 turns in minute, process of furnish of a surface, for example covers of a grand piano or the piano, lasts, including time for the joiner's preparation, more than three months.

To the Beginning joiner, house umeltsu if it has a sufficient free time, it is possible to be engaged and polishing. It is expedient to finish in such a way some products simultaneously, for example forward walls of all boxes of a tool case, wooden handles, edges of a book shelf, etc.

  • Spirit varnishes
  • Oil varnishes
  • Nitrovarnishes
  • Polishing
  • Polishing

столярные работы столярные работы - главная столярные работы - главная страница столярное дело - главная столярные работы - главная страница сайта столярные работы
начинающему столяру столярные работы - главная страница начинающему столяру - главная

Шлифовка

На первых порах, осваивая полирование, можно ограничиться легкой шлифовкой старой мелкозернистой шкуркой на шлифовальной колодке. Шкурку можно слегка увлажнить каким-нибудь растительным маслом. Можно также шлифовать бруском из сплава воска с тонким порошком талька.

Задача этого процесса заключается не в придании дереву глянца, а в окончательном сглаживании поверхности, закрытии пор. .

Между шлифовкой и вторым (промежуточным) полированием выдержка составляет 24-48 ч. Теперь необходимо придать поверхности заметный блеск, закрепить первый, грунтовочный, слой. Рисунок движения тампона несколько меняется, ласы наносят энергичными движениями так, чтобы слои политуры равномерно ложились на все участки поверхности.

В середине второго полирования поверхность можно слегка припудрить пемзой из марлевого мешочка. Если после выдержки будут еще заметны древесные поры, глянец не станет ровным, промежуточное полирование с пемзовой пудрой следует повторить, но выдержка в течение 2-3 суток обязательна.

Заключительное, третье, полирование выполняют без припудривания шлифовальным порошком. Тампон можно обрызгать маслом только в начале заключительного процесса. Выдержка между вторым и третьим полированием - не менее 4 суток. .

При высококачественной отделке полирование повторяется до десяти и более раз. Сроки сушки с каждым разом удлиняются и составляют от нескольких часов до двух недель.

Как видим, процесс трудоемкий, длительный по времени, однако он приучает столяра к выдержке и терпению. В производственных условиях, где некоторые процессы механизированы, а тампон диаметром 120-150 мм делает на полировочном станке до 500 оборотов в минуту, процесс отделки поверхности, например крышки рояля или пианино, длится, включая время на столярную подготовку, более трех месяцев.

Начинающему столяру, домашнему умельцу, если он располагает достаточным свободным временем, можно заняться и полированием. Целесообразно отделать таким способом несколько изделий одновременно, например передние стенки всех ящиков инструментального шкафа, деревянные ручки, кромки книжной полки и др.

  • Спиртовые лаки
  • Масляные лаки
  • Нитролаки
  • Полировка
  • Шлифовка
  • Rambler's Top100