joiner's works joiner's works - main joiner's works - the main page joiner's business - main joiner's works - the main page of a site joiner's works
to joiner's works - the main page to the beginning joiner - main

Physical and mechanical properties of wood

Wood of trees of different breeds possesses various physical and mechanical properties. For example, the poplar well instal electrical equipment, and it is possible to name an oak seasoned wood even dielektrikom: not so long ago radio fans did of it panels of the elementary radio receivers. Technical properties even one tree neodinakovy at roots (in komle) and at a crone. The density and durability, for example, pines increases from a kernel to zabolonnoj parts (under a bark) in 2 times. .

Vegetative cages in the course of natural or artificial drying of wood decrease on length of fibres absolutely slightly, within the tenth shares of percent, and on a thickness - in 10-100 times. A birch or lime board, drying out, can decrease on width for 12-15%, and the board from a larch, a fur-tree or mahogany will dry out only on 2-3%. In a kernel of a pine of water in 6 it is less than time, than in zaboloni.

Does not change Almost in volume at different humidity juniper wood - very much melkoslojnaja, heavy, dense and flexible, with wavy year rings.

The original spicy smell concerns its rare physical properties. It is characteristic that juniper products, mainly ware and other household utensils, having lain in the earth some thousand years, do not lose a specific smell.

  • Humidity
  • Defects of wood
  • Decorative properties of wood

столярные работы столярные работы - главная столярные работы - главная страница столярное дело - главная столярные работы - главная страница сайта столярные работы
начинающему столяру столярные работы - главная страница начинающему столяру - главная

Физические и механические свойства древесины

Древесина деревьев разных пород обладает различными физическими и механическими свойствами. Например, тополь хорошо проводит электричество, а сухую древесину дуба можно назвать даже диэлектриком: не так давно радиолюбители делали из нее панели простейших радиоприемников. Технические свойства даже одного дерева неодинаковы у корней (в комле) и у кроны. Плотность и прочность, например, сосны увеличивается от ядра к заболонной части (под корой) в 2 раза. .

Растительные клетки в процессе естественной или искусственной сушки древесины уменьшаются по длине волокон совсем незначительно, в пределах десятых долей процента, а по толщине - в 10 -100 раз. Березовая или липовая доска, усыхая, может уменьшиться по ширине на 12-15%, а доска из лиственницы, ели или красного дерева усохнет всего лишь на 2-3%. В ядре сосны воды в 6 раза меньше, чем в заболони.

Почти не изменяется в объеме при разной влажности древесина можжевельника - очень мелкослойная, тяжелая, плотная и гибкая, с волнистыми годичными кольцами.

К редким физическим свойствам ее относится своеобразный   пряный   запах.  Характерно,   что  изделия   можжевельника, главным образом посуда и другая бытовая утварь, пролежав в земле несколько тысяч лет, не утрачивают специфического запаха.

  • Влажность
  • Пороки древесины
  • Декоративные свойства древесины
  • Rambler's Top100