joiner's works joiner's works - main joiner's works - the main page joiner's business - main joiner's works - the main page of a site joiner's works
to joiner's works - the main page to the beginning joiner - main

step-ladder Manufacturing

The Ladder is unsuitable for such works, as scrap of high trees, gathering from them a crop. The step-ladder is convenient for these purposes. It consists of two sliding parts: actually ladders like added and an emphasis made from one or two vertical bruskov with crossbeams - top, average and bottom.

Steps of a step-ladder unlike a ladder do of wider boards which in the developed step-ladder occupy horizontal position. After all on them it is necessary not only to rise, but also rather long to stand. To stand on narrow edges tiresomely for feet. Therefore the width of steps, since the second or the third from below, should be not less than 100 mm.

The step-ladder Height should be such that the adult person, standing at a penultimate top step, could get an outstretched arm to tree branches, otstojashchih from the earth on 4-5м. The basic ladder and an emphasis can be as equal on height, and raznovelikimi. The design can be facilitated, if an emphasis to make on metre more shortly the ladder. More often the height of a step-ladder does not exceed 3м.

More confidently to feel, being at the maximum height of a step-ladder, to a ladder it is possible to beat a vertical core, keeping for which it is convenient to work as the right or left hand. Fastening of steps, and also crossbeams can be made any of three already described ways. The section vertical and cross-section bruskov a basic design of a step-ladder can be smaller, rather than actually ladders.

If is not present bruskov for a ladder of sufficient length it is possible to make their compound in the way are viscous on a direct thorn in an overlay, and the length of a thorn should be not less 50см. Junctions of planes carefully smooth out and adjust by means of a chisel, a rasp that they densely adjoined, not forming cracks. Connection fastens on kazeinovom to glue, nails, screws, nageljami, bolts. More preferably the last in a combination to glue. Increased in such a way bruski it is necessary slightly prostrogat from four parties. In places of joints it is impossible to have eyes and grooves. .

In working order the step-ladder is kept by means of a rigid metal hook at level of one third of a bottom of a ladder or the strong cord adhered to crossbeams. The length of a hook or a cord should be such that the ladder and an emphasis were moved apart on a bottom on 1000-1200 mm. In a place of loopback connection on a step-ladder it is possible to attach on the right and at the left hooks on which it is convenient to hang up a basket during harvesting, a bag with the tool, to bank with a paint.

The Step-ladder in the combined kind can be used and as a ladder. For winter of a ladder it is recommended to suspend in horizontal position on two big nails on a back wall of the house or a shed as it is possible above that sves roofs (eaves) covered them from a rain and snow. Before it them paint, especially end faces and metal details.

столярные работы столярные работы - главная столярные работы - главная страница столярное дело - главная столярные работы - главная страница сайта столярные работы
начинающему столяру столярные работы - главная страница начинающему столяру - главная

Изготовление лестницы - стремянки

Приставная лестница непригодна для таких работ, как обрезка высоких деревьев, сбор с них урожая. Для этих целей удобна лестница-стремянка. Она состоит из двух раздвижных частей: собственно лестницы наподобие приставной и упора, сделанного из одного или двух вертикальных брусков с перекладинами - верхней, средней и нижней.

Ступени стремянки в отличие от приставной лестницы делают из более широких досок, которые в развернутой стремянке занимают горизонтальное положение. Ведь по ним приходится не только подниматься, но и сравнительно долго стоять. Стоять же на узких ребрах утомительно для ног. Поэтому ширина ступеней, начиная со второй или третьей снизу, должна быть не менее 100 мм.

Высота стремянки должна быть такой, чтобы взрослый человек, стоя на предпоследней верхней ступени, мог достать вытянутой рукой до веток дерева, отстоящих от земли на 4-5м. Основная лестница и упор могут быть как равными по высоте, так и разновеликими. Конструкцию можно облегчить, если упор сделать на метр короче самой лестницы. Чаще всего высота стремянки не превышает 3м.

Чтобы увереннее себя чувствовать, находясь на максимальной высоте стремянки, к лестнице можно прибить вертикальный стержень, держась за который удобно работать правой или левой рукой. Крепление ступеней, а также перекладин можно сделать любым из трех уже описанных способов. Сечение вертикальных и поперечных брусков опорной конструкции стремянки может быть меньшим, нежели собственно лестницы.

Если нет брусков для лестницы достаточной длины, то можно сделать их составными способом вязки на прямой шип в накладку, причем длина шипа должна быть не менее 50см. Места соединения плоскостей тщательно зачищают и подгоняют с помощью стамески, рашпиля, чтобы они плотно прилегали, не образуя щелей. Соединение крепится на казеиновом клею, гвоздями, шурупами, нагелями, болтами. Предпочтительнее последние в сочетании с клеем. Наращенные таким способом бруски надо слегка прострогать с четырех сторон. В местах стыков нельзя располагать проушины и пазы. .

В рабочем состоянии стремянка удерживается посредством жесткого металлического крюка на уровне одной трети от низа лестницы или крепким шнуром, привязанным к перекладинам. Длина крюка или шнура должна быть такой, чтобы лестница и упор раздвигались по низу на 1000-1200 мм. В месте петлевого соединения на стремянке можно прикрепить справа и слева крючки, на которые удобно повесить корзинку во время сбора урожая, сумку с инструментом, банку с краской.

Стремянка в сложенном виде может быть использована и в качестве приставной лестницы. На зиму лестницы рекомендуется подвешивать в горизонтальном положении на двух больших гвоздях на задней стене дома или сарая как можно выше, чтобы свес крыши (карниз) прикрывал их от дождя и снега. Перед этим их окрашивают, особенно торцы и металлические детали.

Rambler's Top100